CHINA NEW ECONOMY FUND LIMITED

中國新經濟投資有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands as an exempted company with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 80)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of China New Economy Fund Limited are set out below.

Executive Directors

Mr. Craig Blaser Lindsay (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Gu Xu

Mr. Chan Cheong Yee

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Lam Chun Ho

Mr. Doyle Ainsworth Dally

Mr. Faris Ibrahim Taha Ayoub

Mr. Huang Liangkuai

There are three Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves:

Board Committee Director	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Mr. Lam Chun Ho	Chairman	Chairman	Member
Mr. Doyle Ainsworth Dally	Member	Member	Chairman
Mr. Faris Ibrahim Taha Ayoub	Member	Member	Member
Mr. Huang Liangkuai	Member	Member	Member

Hong Kong, 17 February 2015